Doree Bonner International

based on 18 reviews

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

7.3

Get in touch

19 Kennet Rd
DA1 4QN DARTFORD
United Kingdom
0800 021 4290

www.doreebonner.co.uk

Recent reviews

Karen Gaetz

"Hassle free from start to finish"

25 March 2020

They were brilliant from the very beginning, getting the quote until my stuff arrived. Every member of staff I dealt with was courteous and helpful. I’m totally pleased with them, and would recommend them to anyone.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

simon

"15 boxes moved UK to US - slow but without any issues!"

26 February 2020

I moved 15 boxes of household items from Cambridge, UK to Colorado in the US.
The agents at Dorree Bonner were thorough in their video call to assess my items and patient with my many questions about the process.

I selected the slow boat service and was really impressed with the price.
The guys who came to pack my stuff up were friendly and efficient. The agents continued to answer my questions and were always quick to respond.

The move happened to fall over the Christmas holiday, so probably took longer than usual.
My items were shipped in part container so took a while to actually leave the country. Once they left I was able to follow their progress.

It took nearly 4 months for my stuff to arrive in the US, but everything was in perfect condition.
Highly recommended!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Shelley Briggs

"Shelley Briggs"

02 February 2020

The contact and planning of the move in the UK was excellent. They communicated with me regularly, were very prompt in providing packing materials and collection of the goods was prompt, efficient and professional. The price was good except the additional insurance was not explained well and not worth the extra for just personal goods. My goods took a long time to arrive in Canada and there was no communication until I inquired about my goods. Once the goods were in Canada, the company on the Canadian side communicated regularly but there were a number of delays, in part due to the Christmas season. When the goods did arrive, I had to go to customs Canada again in person, before the goods were released with a tight timeline of 7 days to make the trip to Toronto. This additional requirement was not outlined at the beginning. When my goods did arrive, the service was again excellent and there was no damage. It would have been 5 stars all the way if I had been kept informed during the long wait for my goods to leave the UK. I was advised it would be 6 to 12 weeks with the later being less likely. My goods were collected 28 October 2019, only left the UK on 6 December 2019 and were delivered to me on 10 January 2020.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Facebook Profile photo

Max Beck

"Well executed"

24 August 2018

Very smooth and effortless on my part DB did what they said they would.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Ben Cope

12 April 2018

Helpful with all the questions we had through the process and about all the paperwork. Guys that came to pack up our stuff were great, helpful. Office staff great. Prompt turnaround.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Michal koky

11 March 2018

The best ever

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

mrs zena moran

07 February 2018

The service to pack my belongings from the UK was excellent. The company they used in Australia – broke my full glass free standing mirror on transfer from the removal van to my bedroom. Very disappointed. The staff were friendly and apologetic! They put the boxes into my garage and stacked them too high. Would not use Doree Bonner again!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Kriszta Doczy

05 December 2017

Great service! Fast, efficient, everythink was how they promised.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Alexandra Bury

31 October 2017

I recently shipped the contents of a 1 bedroom flat from London to NY. From collection to drop off was 10.5 weeks which was within the 6-12 week estimate but obviously at the slower end.
Doree Bonner were communicative throughout and very helpful with paperwork etc. One of the pieces of furniture has been damaged in transit somewhere so I now need to deal with the insurance company which is an additional hassle however I guess that is why its recommended to buy insurance!
Overall I would certainly recommend them.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Christiane Barker

09 October 2017

Great movers. I would highly recommend them! They handled our move abroad so efficiently and competently, it felt like we were moving next door.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

marlin mubarak

01 September 2017

very professional and efficient

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Serena Court

31 August 2017

Terrible company, packing stage of the move over ran by a day, they now have my belongings then announced that it is going to cost an extra £1997 on top of the £4950 quote! I am trying to dispute the case with the management team but they have ignored me totally so far. A month has passed and no one from the company has contacted me! If you know what I should do please let me know as I’m now in a different country.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Jonathan Whybrow

04 August 2017

Excellent service from start to finish. Clear communication before and during the contacting of their services, the guys who packaged and took our possessions were very professional and efficient, and they arrived nearly 2 weeks ahead of the scheduled time! Would strongly recommend.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Val Hay

30 June 2017

Flatrate did a great job from start to finish. UK office staff were very friendly and helpful. Efficient and punctual and quick packing and take away. Arrived with nothing missing or broken 6 weeks after leaving our UK home. The USA office staff communicated welll with us and the truck delivery men were also very efficient, friendly and communicated in a timely fashion. We would definately use them again should the need arise.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Joan Austin

17 January 2017

Couldn’t have been better. Totally stress free, everybody at Bonner’s was very supportive and informative, the packers were excellent and everything in Canada has gone extremely smoothy and efficiently. I have taken possession of my shipment today and I cannot fault the efficiency and professionalism of the crew. I would recommend Bonner International.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Ali

14 November 2016

Items received broken. Electric recliner sofas not working. Other sofa also not properly fitted, legs of bed missing. sunglasses missing. Although i took insurance Doree Bonner mentioned these were not covered by insurance citing small print on a document among many documents. So I have no idea what was insured. so not happy

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Joy Day

07 July 2016

Pre-moving very efficient. The packers good. Collection 12/02 Post collection different story. Told goods would be in Auckland in 12-14 weeks. At 14 weeks contacted them, nearly a week later reply came that goods on way and would not arrive in Wellington until 07/07, now waiting for them to reach Auckland. Think they got forgotten. Feel let down at after service. Wanted out money and then didn’t seem to care.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Joshua Bone-george

07 July 2016

our boxes are still sitting on the docks in London and waiting to be shipped some 8 weeks after they were ready to go and fully paid for and now they are demanding another 33 ponds stirling to ship due to currency fluctuations. NOT HAPPY at all, in fact extremely pissed off to say the least.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication