East Coast Shipping

based on 16 reviews

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

7.1

Get in touch

4500 North Hiatus Rd. Suite 202
33351 Sunrise, FL
United States
888-238-0180

http://www.ecshipping.net/

Recent reviews

Tabitha Rosen

"So perfect I had to write a review"

17 August 2019

Exceptional service. I had a short notice urgent international shipment of a very large crate to send to New Zealand. I had a couple of days to arrange it before I left the country.and Daniel went above & beyond the call of duty to get this organised. I had a hundred questions, was a pain in their butts and was worried about so many things. He always responded quickly and did everything possible to alleviate my concerns and organise my shipment. I found this company by chance and I’m so lucky that I did. I had been through many review sites and contacted every company with the best ratings and reviews. Most couldn’t be bothered to even call me back or provide a quote, some responded weeks after the deadline (that was stated in my initial inquiry) and those who did come back to me fast couldn’t collect the item within the required time frame. Every member of staff I interacted with was polite, efficient and professional. Thank you Daniel and East Coast Shipping, you are a credit to your industry..

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Anne Dockery

24 May 2018

So very helpful. Cannot thank them enough for their patience and kindness.
Only negative was the very late pickup .
Thank you East Coast shipping.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Martin Scott

30 March 2018

Shipper kept in touch and were prompt in pick up, but there was too long a delay in actually shipping my stuff. Two months now since pick up and my stuff is only being loaded on ship tomorrow.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Mallory Flowers

25 October 2017

My things are several months delayed and have still not arrived. Company does not communicate. By now, I have had to replace almost everything in the shipment, which has become very expensive, in addition to the huge waste of time and money packing everything up for the shipment.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Bertha Helena Arzayus

30 August 2017

Everything was perfect. My items arrived without any harm. Not a single frame glass was broken.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Lacy Stallings

29 August 2017

The movers were great. Though the total of the payment exceeded the estimate by over $500, which was disappointing. I felt my options in regards to packing and price were not clearly explained to me, the movers seemed to not be informed of the procedures in regards to how much it would cost per weight or volume (not their fault I don’t think). Thanks

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Jelena

01 June 2017

Disorganized

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Giorgio Marrella

09 January 2017

Great service. Very helpful. Courteous….. Thank you everyone

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

larry

05 November 2016

furniture wrapping was very poorly done. several forniture got damaged.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Shyan Khaleeli

25 August 2016

As soon as I had said yes and signed on the dotted line – ECS just disappeared and I had to chase them for answers at every stage. Also their partners in the UK tried to charge me extra to come to the 2nd floor (in an elevator building) which would have been fine except that I repeatedly asked ECS if I should expect additional charges aside from potential customs related charges and they categorically said no multiple times when in fact this extra charge is something they would have known about as soon as they saw my UK address information. I specifically asked them about extra charges for this reason and said Id rather pay a little more upfront. Subsequently to this, when I started to get concerned about how long arrival was taking ECS denied telling me it would take 6-8 weeks and it was only after arguing and my showing them email proof they told me that without qualification that they admitted they should not have told me that. Slow, not on the front foot, not communicative.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

D macGregor

23 August 2016

Really excellent service. ‘Daniel’ was wonderfully patient with a first time shipper. Always prompt with answers. Once inEast Coast warehouse I was uncertain re what was happening but as shipping date drew nearer I felt like the and Conroy removals were fantastic and absolutely true to their word.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

June Kilbride

11 August 2016

We have not yet moved. Will rate East Coast Shipping once the move has taken place – loading September 22 for shipping to the UK.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Timothy Armstrong

24 June 2016

ECS was very professional and helpful throughout the move. They were much faster at the delivery once my shipping was in country than was expected. Were very punctual at time of pick up and delivery.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Mike Hulse

25 May 2016

East coast was great — but I am being extorted for more money by the company used on the UK side (Simpsons) under the guise of ‘tax duty" for items I’ve owned for years… so they get to nail me for storage while I get this sorted out. Not sure what I could have done to avoid this, but it seems it will be cheaper to send the items back and throw them away.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Gillian Drummond

02 May 2016

The staff were very patient and amenable to this novice shipper. There were various last minute items and they were very accommodating, friendly and sympathetic (I got emotional packing all our stuff up!)

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

George Glyniadakis

29 December 2015

The move went smoothly and professionally. The crew were quick and curtesy and were done quickly. All in all, I was very satisfied.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication