Excess International Movers Ltd

based on 19 reviews

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

7.8

Get in touch

9 Laxcon Cl
NW10 0TG London
United Kingdom
0208 759 3344

http://www.excess-international.com

Recent reviews

Veronika Sladkova

"Moving from Australia (Sydney) to Scotland (Edinburgh)"

11 November 2018

Great Service, Nick always responded very swiftly and nothing was an issue. Packages arrived very quickly and in perfect condition.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Blanche

"It was delayed and lack communication"

12 October 2018

*****AVOID AT ALL COST*****

The removal company did not notify me on the day of delivery. They expected me to sit in front of the computer to check the tracking link.

The staff was unprofessional and trying to blame it on me. They only want your money and as soon as it is in their bank, the rest is your own problem.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Anonymous

"Excess Int’l are the worst removals company I’ve ever known"

09 August 2018

Excess Int’l are the worst removals company I’ve ever known: delays, everything smashed, non-existent customer service.

I’ve moved around the world in the last 8 years with no problems: Excess Int’l are the worst shipping agents I’ve ever dealt with:
– they lost my shipping and didn’t realize until I notified them
– calls and emails to UK office were left unanswered
– upon arrival in Dubai everything was destroyed because Excess Int’l had packed every item, including a flat screen TV, in just a few sheets of thin brown paper – they used no packing material at all, built no protective wooden frames etc etc as should be done
– the pallet was stacked with heavy items on top which crushed everything beneath

Please learn from my experience and don’t use Excess Int’l: I wish someone had warned me because I’d have used someone else and avoided their incompetence.

(I gave half a star because it’s not possible to give zero stars).

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Anonymous

"Fantastic working with Excess International"

19 July 2018

Fantastic working with Excess International. Movers were timely and efficient, and they kept me updated on important details. Also, the connecting company in the US was great at touching-in and getting everything sorted to bring my stuff over.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Giulia Paone

05 April 2018

Excess were great from start to finish. Yasmin Wright was my go-to person the entire time: she gave me a very competitive quote, helped me calculate the m3 I needed, assisted me with the import documents and explained all steps to me patiently and efficiently.
The local company which was then contracted to collect my boxes, was very professional, careful and helpful. All in all the entire process of moving was made a lot easier by using Excess moves.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Shireen Harnekar

25 February 2018

Contrary to what others have reviewed on this company I have found the service quite average. If I were not to chase up on them I often revived no communication.

In fact they have had my household items for more than 3 weeks in a storage container with as yet no date as to when the ship will make its way to my destination point. I have not been kept updated at all which for a professional company is poor. It is as if once they have received their payment (which they demand 7 days after your goods is collected) then you receive no further communication from them.

Disorganised and not what I was expecting from the reviews which is why I chose them in the first place.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Victoria

02 December 2017

Efficient, professional and excellent service from everyone we dealt with.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Rachit Bhatia

23 September 2017

They made the process very easy and guided us through it. We chose to ship 49 kgs door to port (london to auckland) and were very happy with the service.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Nigel Langstone

07 September 2017

The three packers excess sent were FANTASTIC. They did an amazing job of getting all our possessions into a small container and were friendly, funny and professional throughout. Excess themselves were effecient and very well priced. So far it has been a good experience. Would recommend.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Juan

25 June 2017

My moving has been a nightmare.
I had been promised a six weeks estimated delivery time. However, I have been given last week the surprising new of that my belongings will not be in Auckland before 18 of August 2017. This will make a 15 weeks of total time for delivery, making a total delay of 9 weeks.
I am not impress and I will not recommend this company for your future moving.

Juan

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

karen flynn

13 June 2017

they were very helpful

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

david sanchez

09 June 2017

We were moving from DC to London, UK. We needed a company that would provide door-to-door service, and storage for the 2.5 months it would take us from leaving DC to actually move into an apartment in London. We contacted Excess International and they were very helpful. Easy to work with. Fast, and affordable. Really glad that we got a referral for them.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Linda Farr

06 February 2017

We are so pleased with the moving services from Excess International Movers to move our home overseas. They were helpful, knowledgeable, efficient and professional every step of the way! Very impressed how the packing team took care in packing/wrapping our things. Morgane at the office was always available with our questions and/or quick to respond. Moving overseas can be a stressful time, but because of the 5 star service, it was stress free for us, thank you!!! Absolutely would recommend

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Ivan Chan

30 October 2016

The foreman was individually excellent. He was efficient and helpful. The other 2 members of his crew were terribly slow. One guy was packing with one hand and reading facebook or making phone calls with the other. He kept disobeying the foreman’s instructions, so by 7pm, they still weren’t finished! The 3rd mover was extremely slow and even made me pack the audio/stereo cables myself!!! He was so slow, that by 4pm, he hadn’t packed the kitchen or bathroom. He freaked out that we wanted the things inside the kitchen cupboards as well (Isn’t that obvious?) and then packed the bath room in a rush, so even packed toilet paper!! (obviously would have been cheaper to leave it behind) As the afternoon was so chaotic, we couldn’t supervise properly, and they packed a lot of things I wanted left behind. Overall not a good experience.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Andrew Webster

11 October 2016

Company had serious issues relaying correct information about details concerning receiving and availability of receiver. Totally displeased with the service.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Sae Franklin

03 October 2016

It would be nicer if we could know the delivery date (or at least estimated delivery date) before hand. Moving companies on both ends were great.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Marc Saunders

01 August 2016

Not a great experience at all, we have had to chase them at every stage since the packing guys took our shipment away. After an estimated shipping time of 6-8 weeks we have been given an arrival date in excess of 13 weeks. Unacceptable, would not recommend dealing with this outfit.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Hendrik klopper

27 June 2016

On time collection and delivery

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Pearl Chan

26 June 2016

Moved about 7 boxes of personal effects back to Singapore. Excellent service.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication