IShip It Right

based on 14 reviews

At iShip It Right!, we make shipping your belongings our business.

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

7.3

Get in touch

2665 N Atlantic Ave
32118 Daytona Beach

+1 888 774 7456
quote@ishipitright.com
http://www.ishipitright.com

Recent reviews

Amanda McBride

"40 Ft Container"

21 January 2020

My move to Bristol was exceptional. Iship it right crew came and packed my house on Monday and loaded everything on Tuesday. Received my 40 FT container in England 28 days later. I’m not planning on moving again, but if we will, I would definitely use them.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Lenny G. Holmes

"Seeing my Dad happy with his cars was Amazing"

15 January 2020

They helped me Move My Dads Classic Cars. They Set them up with there own 40 foot container. They took good care loading our parents belongings and the vehicles. My dads a grumpy old man, so it was nice to see him Happy. Appreciate the extra time they took securing the belongings inside so nothing moves in transit. Job well done!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Ella Csermak

"Well satisfied"

04 January 2020

Had an outstanding experience with this shipping company. Everything had fit in 40ft container. They helped me get it loaded in Dallas, but friends and family helped me unload everything in Frankfurt. Also iship it right did not charged me anything additional for insurance! Well satisfied with their professionalism!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

simon

"Terrible experience"

02 January 2020

The shipper did not check the agent being responsible for customs clearance in destination country. The company they wanted me to contact with did not exist for a year. I had to find out who to contact with by myself because the shipper did not answer phone calls. If they answered the phone they never gave me any information, promised to call me back and never did. Just pay a little bit more to somebody else and save yourself from all the stress when your stuff is stuck in the port and no-one cares.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Annemarie

"Terrible!"

29 December 2019

We payed 10000$ more in Germany. Our cars wasn’t on the bill of lading, so the customers declined the container.
Also on our contract we paid from Atlanta to our residents in Germany. On the end, the container was in Hamburg and we had to pay the transport to our residents.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Felix G Pollo

"Moving to Spain"

13 December 2019

Since the first call everything run easy and smooth, even after scheduling done we had some issues and they answer with respect, they hold the process until we were ready again.
Our packages were in Spain quickly, safe and no a single item was broken.
The communication with the office in U.S.A. as well as the office in Spain was fluid. They provide information of every stage of our embark and finally the delivery was done professionally.
We congratulate our self for selected iShip it Right and recommend to everybody.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Kenneth Wood

"Met my expectations!"

12 December 2019

I was a little nervous in the beginning to go with ishipitright, but they assured me that they would take really good care of me and they did! I received my boxes in a timely manner without any damages. They might not be the cheapest but surely the most honest.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Confidential

"Fraudulent"

03 December 2019

Discovered fake reviews on Facebook. How did I find out they were fake? I contacted two of those that posted and they said they were part of a marketing firm ishipitright hired to post reviews. This former employee also stated it was their common practice and the majority of their reviews were fraudulent. Look at the profiles of the people “reviewing” and then their friends lists. You will see the pattern. Disappointed. Real reviews showed they have terrible communication and many unexpected fees that they were told were “rare”

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

simon

"Amazing company!"

27 November 2019

Everyone in the various departments who were involved in the process of shipping my pallet with personal items door to door from the US to Germany was professional and courteous. Questions were answered in a timely manner and I was very satisfied with the entire procedure. I would definitely recommend I Ship It Right for any one’s shipping needs.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Sandy Jenkings

"Highly recommend Folks at I ship it right"

21 November 2019

Got An excellent quote from Stan who took the time to explain the process of everything as this was my first time moving overseas. quote was very detailed and stan walked me through the paperwork. He simplified everything for me and took away the stress that comes with moving. I highly recommend the team at Iship it right.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Annemarie

"We paid more as we had on our contract."

17 October 2019

We had big trouble in Germany to get our container. We need a x ray and our container was a long time in storage and we had to pay for it. Almost 5000$ more.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

alena

"Very Knowledgeable and Affordable"

26 September 2019

I enjoyed working with the staff at iShip it Right. They helped me with all the the documents I needed and answered every question i had.
We had a 5 bedroom house with many pieces of furniture. Crew came out and wrapped up all my furniture and loaded our 40 foot container the same day. they took such good care when wrapping my furniture i was amazed. All my belongings came to my new home in london in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone that wants a stress free move.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Jessica DeFonte

"Honest Company with Great prices"

17 September 2019

From the first phone call to the Delivery of my belongings, everything was Perfect. Loved the extra time they took to wrap my belongings. Price given for move was exactly how much I paid. Honest People. highly recommend this company

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Helen Roowalla

"Very dissatisfied"

23 November 2018

We selected this company among the various quotes we received because they gave the best price quote and shipment times. Both proved to be wrong. We arranged a quote based on an estimated amount, and a pick up date with the company. A different company arrived to pick up the items on the established date, and called us later that day saying that when they arrived at the iShip it Right warehouse, it had already been closed for the day. And we had to pay extra for the pallets to be stored in their facility overnight for them to go back to the iShip it Right warehouse for delivery. This caused an initial delay, and we also had to pay upfront for this unexpected night of storage in a different facility. iShip it Right determined the pick up date, they should have known and had waited for the items to arrive in their warehouse before closing, or communicated to us and the third party company an alternative.

Following receipt we got an updated invoice based on the exact amount and weight of the items that was over $1,000 the initial budget. We paid the difference and waited for communication that the shipment was on its way. We were then contacted by the corresponding shipping company in Hamburg handling the arrival of the shipment, confirming it was on its way but it was on hold and we needed to contact iShip it Right to determine why. iShip it Right did not communicate anything to us regarding the tracking of the shipment nor the reason for the hold. After several emails and calls we were still not able to determine the reason of the hold as we kept receiving conflicting information but finally received confirmation from the corresponding freight company in Hamburg that the shipment was arriving at their facility. There the transaction was passed to a Swiss freight company that would handle the customs and transportation to our destination in Lugano. We paid the customs fees with them (another $500) and provided all the documentation they requested right away, even though we had already sent a lot of forms to iShip it Right and they should have handled everything. The Swiss Freight company finally confirmed that the shipment was arriving on November 22nd, but could not provide an approximate time. I took the day off to be there, and we waited all day, but no shipment arrived. Finally at 4:00 PM I called the Swiss freight company, and after being put on hold three times indefinitely, calling back 3 times, speaking to 2 different people, we were contacted by a 4th company that operates locally that the shipment would arrive the next day between 9:00 AM and 10:00 AM. At this point I could no longer take another day off with such short notice and my mother, who is the recipient of the shipment, was left alone to wait for it. The driver arrived at 9:30 AM by himself, and even though the entrance to the building is very large as well as the elevator, he was unable to get the two pallets in, and wanted to leave them on the curb. That was of course unacceptable since my elderly mother could not be expected to dismantle two pallets and carry 47 boxes to the apartment by herself. She as able to convince the driver to drop off the pallets in the garage with the help of some local businessmen, and she tipped everyone generously. We will now dismantle the pallets and carry the boxes from there on our own.

Overall the shipment arrived over a week late than the agreed-upon delivery date. We are very dissatisfied with the level of service of all companies involved, especially having to deal with 4 different companies, received very little direct communication, and having to constantly call for more information ourselves. We are dissatisfied with having overpaid by almost $2000 beyond the initial agreed-upon budget. We have written a complaint to the Swiss freight company and will now write a complaint to iShip it Right. We don’t recommend you include this company in your list of available shipping services in the future.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication