Kent International Movers

based on 9 reviews

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

7.3

Get in touch

30 Duerdin St
3168 Clayton
Australia
(61) 3 9271 5000

http://www.kentremovalsstorage.com.au

Recent reviews

Alister S Yeo

"It has been excellent we haven't received our goods yet"

15 April 2020

We are relocating to New Zealand. So far everything has gone to plan with NO fuss. All paper work filled in and given to the authorities on time and correct.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Lewis Civin

"The packup did not go well, and we had breakages as a result"

19 February 2020

We have moved internationally 3 times, and this was unfortunately the worst.

On packing up, there were cupboards left full, and I had to call the team back from their truck to pack up one more cupboard.

When we arrived in London, a number of kitchen crockery pieces were broken. They had been put in a box with only 1 piece of paper seperating them.

And we have still not located a key to a vintage china cabinet. They keys were not handed to us for safekeep, nor kept in a special box.

The packup team seemed to not have clear instructions on how to pack.

We also found rubbish had been thrown into our packing boxes, such as wrappers, and used tape rolls

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Sacha Freeman

"Difficult"

09 November 2019

To be honest I was pretty disappoited. It’s been over three months since my objects have been organised to be shipped over and I still haven’t received my belongings. Barely any communication has happened unless I start it. Every time I asked about my belongings, someone lengthens the time they will get to me. Over all this has been a really angering, difficult and disappointing experience. I really wanted to be positive but I did not have a lot of belongings so I expected the process to be a smooth. It couldn’t be further from the truth.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

maqsood ismail jagot

"brilliant"

29 November 2018

the team was of a very high standard and i was very pleased with the time and quality of service

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

john goldberger

24 November 2017

we paid for airfright got the shipment after 2 months

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Michael Graham Duffy

10 August 2016

The total length of the move was 4 months, our goods were collected on 11 April. I selected a half container load which was probably a mistake as Kents waited for a full container load until shipping about 7 weeks later. The container arrived in UK on 29 June and was delivered to us on 7 August. I consider that to be an unacceptable length of time which the handlers here, Brittannia Removals, attributed to scheduling. The service provide by Kents in packing and collection was excellent and by Brittannia in unpacking was also excellent. It was length of time for the whole operation to be completed that was frustrating.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Bronte Morris

10 July 2016

Kent advised timeline for completion as between 4 to six weeks. So far it has taken 12 weeks. Still no delivery.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Friedel Peters

06 July 2016

One word PERFECT

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Travis Mostoller

23 February 2016

Pros: Moving crew were on time, courteous, and efficient. 3 floor pickup with no lift with no additional charges.

Con: No pre-inspection from company to ensure the amount before sending an quote. 30 boxes ended up being 41 boxes worth and overall measurements went from 4 cubic meters to 12 at the end of the packing. A pre-inspection would have given a better estimate to the overall cost due to size.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication