Links Moving – Hong Kong

based on 18 reviews

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

7.3

Get in touch

3309 East Wing, Harbour Building, 1 Feng He Road
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
852-2366 6700

http://www.linksmoving.asia

Recent reviews

FC

"smooth and efficient"

24 August 2020

The company pretty efficient. The most important factor is that their pricing is good versus others. Although they could do better in terms of automation.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Facebook Profile photo

Willett Bird

"Disastrous Move from HK to East Coast USA"

05 March 2020

Echoing all of the other reviews here, DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT use Links Asia. They are a bunch of fraudsters. I wouldn’t be surprised if they are out of business as I write this. My biggest regret is that I did not do more thorough due diligence on these charlatans and research reviews like the ones below which are sadly all too familiar based on our most recent experience.

I should mention that I never write reviews, but the behavior of this vendor is so egregious, I am compelled to write to protect others from these swindlers.

Last June, we solicited three quotes for our move from Hong Kong to Connecticut, USA. Links (Asia) Moving provided a competitive quote (US$6,000) as well as a promise to get our shipment to the USA in time for the school year. The other providers were not able to do so. Links made us aware that they could not make a full promise given a potential delay that US customs might throw up, but that was going to be a risk no matter what provider we chose.

Packing in Hong Kong in July went fine. Our shipment was on its way and heading to the USA. After continued pushing via e-mail, we received periodic updates about expected arrival dates. Shipment made it to Newark in August and quickly cleared customs. And then the problems started.

All of our items were a 2-hour truck ride away, but Asia Links refused to pay their USA partner, the freight forwarder that they were using. The initial excuses seemed valid, but days turned into weeks and the excuses became more absurd. The phone was never picked up in their office. Seriously, never! Unclear how you can conduct an ongoing business that way!

Weeks turned into months and the communication just completely stopped and after the feeble excuses subsided, their staff simply stopped replying to our emails.

E-mails to their CEO, Patrick O’Donnell (https://www.linkedin.com/in/patrick-o-donnell-41a75614/) initially seemed promising, but soon followed the familiar refrain of being completely ignored.

Our shipment was in limbo, we were sleeping on air mattresses, and there was no end in sight. Our shipment was effectively held as ransom, we could settle with the freight forwarder (since Links clearly was not going to) or continue to wait. We decided to pay the freight forwarder (who was helpful throughout this arduous process, but they wanted to get paid!). Shipment was scheduled within hours of settling up (for US$2,100) and the staff from the freight forwarder was courteous and efficient.

I have never experienced something like this. In case it was not clear from the above, I would never in a million years recommend this firm or to even work with anyone who was affiliated with this deception.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Dave Skeates

"Excellent in HK, Less than good in UK"

18 December 2018

The team in HK were very efficient and courteous. The overall move took much longer than expected (over 3 months, when I was told about 8 weeks), and the communication from the UK shipper, was lacking, the delivery in the UK took almost 7 weeks from the ship docking in Felixstowe to the actual delivery, I was not notified by email of the delivery, the shipper called by phone a few days before the delivery.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

LEE BOON LI

"Very friendly, efficient, and reliable service!"

06 November 2018

Very grateful and satisfied with the service provided by Links Moving HK for my relocation from HK to Canada at a very reasonable cost. From estimate to providing quote, and from providing boxes to the date of packing, their staff provided efficient and professional services and everything was handled in a friendly and caring manner. Their counterpart in Canada did the same excellent job to update me on the arrival of shipment and provided me with clear instruction and document on how to do the custom clearance. All boxes arrived home perfectly without loss or damage. Communications with the movers both in HK and Canada were very efficient & effective. I would highly recommend LINK MOVING – HONG KONG to anyone who is looking for client-oriented, efficient and reliable international moving service at a reasonable cost with two thumbs up.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Alister Smith

"The packing teams at both ends were efficient and friendly."

30 August 2018

I shipped around 2.5 cu metres of household items (books, clothes, some appliances etc but not a lot of fragile items) from Hong Kong to Australia. The packing teams at both ends were efficient and friendly. My enquiries etc in Hong Kong and regarding delivery were also handled promptly. I haven’t unpacked all the boxes yet, but everything so far appears to be in good condition.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Nahmias Moti

21 June 2018

Very professionalls with perfect service.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Godwin Otobor

28 May 2018

Excellent service. Well pleased with the professionalism and attention to detail, of the movers.
I will look no where else for my move next time. Thank you very much.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

tom

01 January 2018

Movers unpacked our items and stole our jewellery, including my wife’s engagement ring and our wedding bands. Several items were also broken in the move including a small kitchen appliance and wine glasses. Would give a negative rating if it were possible.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Rory Healy

29 October 2017

Excellent service throughout the process and at a great price!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

EDWARD DUNCAN CLUER

25 July 2017

Very poor communication in build up to move, with road permit only gained 1 day in advance of moving, essentially at my request to push Link. Move out on day went well enough, but now waiting for shipment to arrive in UK having been told it would arrive at the tart of August, which could in fact be anything up to mid-September, depending on who I talk to. Essentially I am being asked to sign away any actual dates. All this after we were advised to store at the point of departure for 1 month in order to meet our target delivery date. Plus / minus 6 weeks is simply not acceptable as a target timescale. Very unimpressed and about to seek recourse with HK Consumer Council & UK Trading Standards.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Andreas Mollberg

06 July 2017

Everything so far has been in time and with good communication!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Thomas Ochensberger

02 June 2017

Moved from HK to Singapore. Their relocation crew in HK was great. Were on time, efficient, quick and friendly. Their crew in Singapore was a bit useless, installed a wardrobe incorrectly and needed two days for unpacking instead of one initially estimated. Head office is ok. Need to make sure their quote includes all the fees, for example for us they omitted shuttling services.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Ruby Joseph

13 April 2017

Still waiting for the shipment & no updates about consignment until we make the enquiry. Disappointing!!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Owen martin

30 November 2016

Tenacious sales, eager to review and compete.
THe packing was efficient and smooth. Still waiting for the delivery and unpacking.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Kawai Tsang

14 July 2016

Excellent service, I thank everyone of your team so much for helping my relocation from Hong Kong to Perth, I appreciate the professional quality and accuracy during the whole process. I would certainly recommend your service going forward. Thank you once again.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Nicola Meikle

12 July 2016

Very friendly, great attention to detail. They were incredibly fast at packing. Our goods arrived within 3 days so we could have access to our stuff to begin our new life. Will definitely use again!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Micheal Chan

06 July 2016

Our move from HK to Australia was surprisingly smooth. The packing staff were fast, efficient and took care of our belongs no problem at all. We also brought a car with us and it was a straight forward process guided by Links Moving. Happy to recommend their service to anyone thinking of moving internationally.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Meera Joshi

07 March 2016

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication