Links Moving – Singapore

based on 20 reviews

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

3.9

Get in touch

Block D, 10 Penjuru Road
609124 Singapore
Singapore
+65 6795 2177

http://www.linksmoving.asia/

Recent reviews

Anonymous

"Inexperienced"

06 August 2018

Links were very fast to contact me once they knew I needed to relocate my goods back to the UK. The MD very helpful and did a great selling job! I agreed to the contract and terms but have to say there was constant miscommunication. Inexperienced staff whom needed reminding to communicate, but to be fair still appeared to be in training. There is masses of paper work to do and what I thought was all handled in the charges was not! So be prepared to do a lot of paperwork when it ships as well as arrives at your destination. i was told ‘I misunderstood the services, shipping dates and time to arrive’. All in all not the worst experience but not the best either. The MD most helpful but needs to massively help his staff to communicate better and make sure the customer really understands what they getting for their money. I am not the easiest of customers but I wanted a hassle free experience with minimum need for me to do anything. Check what is/isn’t included in the contract.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Anonymous

"I wished I could submit this review without any star"

02 August 2018

I wished I could submit this review without any star. they only deserve negative rating and I strongly suggest no one use them. It has been tremendously painful to deal with Links Moving and I have not received my goods yet. I am considering to make actions to prevent other people to go through similar experience. My colleague actually used Links also, and they lost two of his boxes also, so not one off bad experience obviously.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Tang Lai Chee

22 December 2017

Links Moving did not keep to the schedule they have arranged with me. They shipped my stuff 3 weeks later. The Shipping Clerk was not helpful as she was inexperienced in dealing with my situation.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Ching Ching Lee

16 October 2017

Initial impression was good and then it’s downhill all the way. After payment of deposit they were slow in their emai response. My stuff are still in singapore after one month and it is ‘awaiting consolidation ‘ . When queried how Long it will take, there is no response. Please stay away from this company. I do not know when my shipment will be here .

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Maya

23 September 2017

Overall good experience. They kept changing the estimation from 20ft to 40ft & then again back to 20ft. It all happened during the actual packing, the first say was all ok for 20ft then the second day rose to 40ft, a bit stressful. Some of the items not happy of the way they packed them, will find out the other end as have the feeling will be some damages. A mishap with collecting of extra boxes, office was closed but all ended up ok as the competition next door gave support.
As of staff all very approachable.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Lorysa Rossnagel

06 September 2017

Links moving was one of the worst experiences I’ve had with any international move – their lack of communication and false promises has left me stranded in my new country without my things for what I am being told will be around a month. I chose Links as they came across as professional, knowledgeable and competitively priced – as I only had a relatively small shipment I was told I could go with the option of combining my shipment with others to save money and that there was one leaving right at the time I was departing for my new country so my things would arrive right as my temporary housing was complete.

Nothing but radio silence from Links on the status of my goods until weeks later when I was sent an email that implied that my goods had not yet left Singapore. They finally confirmed that my stuff wouldn’t be leaving until the end of August which meant I would have to ‘make do’ for a month without my things. All attempts to get a response from them have failed – they don’t ca

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Thomas Alexander Stok

04 September 2017

The packing at my residence was very efficient and quick. The packers worked hard throughout the day until everything was ready to go. Great work.
A less positive experience followed. My goods were packed in June and it is now September and we are still waiting for the goods to be shipped from Singapore. Although we have booked a groupage container, this is a very long wait and not in line what was promised by links moving in the first place (they spoke about 4 weeks of wait time to fill up the container). Also, the communication process throughout was bad. Never have they reached out to me to inform me about the progress. I had to call multiple times and they never seemed to be able to answer right away. They promised to call me back and sometimes did, mostly not so I had to follow up again. The worst part is not knowing when my shipment will leave as they made several promises but all deadlines have passed already.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Nick Watterson

21 August 2017

We chose Links as their quote was very reasonable. Initial correspondence was prompt, however the communication slowed when the move approached and has been non existent since our belongings left the house. The packers were also very slow, completing packing and loading in two days, where previous companies we have used have finished in one day.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

zhu wenhong

19 August 2017

great experience

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Ryan Jacob Bell

04 August 2017

My shipment has still not arrived. Poor communication. They have not told me when my shipment will arrive or even when it will be shipped from Singapore.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Zhi Min Ng

01 August 2017

Nothing went right from the beginning. The first point of contact Ivan gave wrong information, whom I was told later that he’s new to the industry. Second point of contact Charles took days to respond to my emails. And lastly Laxhmi informed me that only liquid items would be removed from my boxes (this had to be done due wrong info from Ivan in the beginning) but other items were removed as well. The answer she gave was because the guys took out a bag and thought all of it contains liquid items. Is that even reasonable to you? And the whole process took 2.5 months when I expected it to be 2 weeks. A total waste of time and money. I would not recommend Links services to anyone.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Corinne Woels

08 July 2017

This not a company I will recommend. I paid for an international movers service and when it arrived in the UK they off loaded the truck and left us with all the ambling to be done and finding all the nut and bolts. Shocking service. Never again. I sent an email asking them to at least clear the boxes and debris and we are still waiting to hear back. Never use them!!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Bhomali bagga

19 March 2017

Terrible to say the least. We took groupage through them but were given an estimate of arrival of our shipment by 20th Jan. We are finally getting our shipment tomorrow. I am super disappointed and will be taking this forward.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Rajiv Kumar

17 February 2017

After a friendly beginning and pleased that we had looked at the smaller tier movers it well rather downhill. I was left to chase the coordinating manager and did not know who or when they would turn up. Was told it was all in-house packers, but it was like most 3rd party subcontracted packers, albeit very friendly and professional bunch.

I requested two site surveys and on both occasions I was given the guesstimate of 800 – 1000 Cubic Feet, however at the end of the packaging the total volume was 1600 Cubic Feet!

I would not use again albeit the sales director (who made the original quote) has tried to rectify.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Soizic

29 January 2017

Originally, I was quite happy about the responsiveness and decent quote given by Links Moving in Singapore in a short period of time. They were the only ones to be able to come within the same week of my move.. My impression went down after when:
– the movers came to pack up the boxes. I found them pretty careless and would not advise letting them pack without being there.
– from the moment I had left Singapore, the customer representative (Hazirah Roslan) became totally unresponsive to my emails and questions. On top of indicating me the wrong third party who is supposed to track the shipment status, she never apologised for giving the wrong information nor helped out to find where my shipment was. Very poor customer service.
– Still waiting for my shipment to arrive after 3 months. Can not assess the rest for now..

Overall, don’t pack anything precious and don’t be in a hurry of your shipment. Else, the price is quite ok.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Olivier Audemard dAlancon

21 January 2017

Shipping not yet arrived after 2 months. Communication very limited, the sales representative was not available the days before the pick up and no one was able to help us. We still don’t know when the shipment will arrive in Oslo. Moreover, some custom documentation has been lost.
We are not satisfied so far.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Suzanne Sweerman

11 July 2016

Friendly packers and the unpackers unpacked every box before they left. Paperwork and timing was handled efficiently.
The price was reasonable. However, due to some sloppy packing we have a great amount of followup work. In part this is getting things back in order, repairing and finding replacements, as the packers managed to lose all the screws for one bed, printer cables, squash an expensive hat and pack olive oil together with cookbooks. Fortunately large and important items such as our piano were fine and packed excellently into the container, but the ‘small stuff’ is causing three months of energy leaks after our move. The second negative factor is the insurance terms/company Links works with. A far cry from the client friendly terms/company we worked with on our way into Singapore (Allieds) : Links partner makes you do a huge amount of paperwork and research with regards to your claims and decreases them even though you paid thousands of SGD for a few weeks coverage.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Peter

06 July 2016

In terms of the quality of the packing and attention to detail, Links did a wonderful job under their on-site supervisor. However, once my items arrived in Kuala Lumpur and were unpacked, I discovered the theft of my iphone 4 and a nice pair of Ray Ban sunglasses. I informed Links of the theft, however they just told me to file a police report in Singapore.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Pajor Mariann

07 June 2016

The service and the assistance were perfect.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Yap Jiuh Lin

20 June 2015

1) Promised to settle moving in a day but dragged till a week later. 2) Driver cont to reject our items on the third trip for those so-called outstanding. 3) First group of workers "offered" to move some items themselves and sent someone "forcefully" on us the next day, insisted that my mother agreed to arrangement! 4) Ops manager only appeared two days later to explaine things and why he couldn’t gauge my volume accurately. 5) We had to pack everything into cartons ourselves, not as promised again! My family were so affected the whole process and in the end, we have to pay more to dump plus get penalized by my landlord for delay. For now, we just hope our stuffs will arrive in good condition and they wouldn’t charge too much for the extras..

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication