Nayak Freight (SINGAPORE) PTE LTD

based on 16 reviews

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

6.6

Get in touch

107 AIRPORT CARGO ROAD, # 02-270A, SATS AIRFREIGHT TERMINAL
819460 Singapore
Singapore
+65 65434057
sales-sin@nayakfreight.com
http://nayakfreight.com/

Recent reviews

Tina Lee

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

28 February 2018

1. Nayak misled me to believe that I have a 20 ft container. Only on the moving day I found out I have a shared container. Nayak never explained to me the term "console container.’
2. Nayak is the cheapest one by S$500, but I am not comparing apple-to-apple. All other vendors said that I would have my own 20 ft container.
3. The packing was very rough…not enough tissue papers to cover the fragile items.
4. The shipment has not arrived…won’t be able to comment on the condition of the shipment.
5. I won’t recommend this vendor unless you are on a tight budget.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Kim Lam-Minh

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

08 February 2018

On packing day and in the middle of my move, the price is out of the blue 20% higer. In my case 2000 Sgd. One of the fee was a "Full Container Fee" 1000 Sgd.
They quote you a low price, and then pump it up on moving day.

Not happy

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Nitin Mathur

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

11 January 2018

Nayak freights did my move very professionally, on time, with least hassle. They kept me informed about the movement at each step and delivered the items almost 10 days before my expectations. Special mention to Unni and Prabhakaran who made everything so smooth, I will recommend them to anyone who wants to move their belongings from Singapore. Please contact me for any enquires.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

anu

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

02 January 2018

Nayak Cargo is very good and we moved the household furniture and other stuff from Singapore to Hyderabad, India. They arrived in time on the date of packing and did their job very well. Though they forgot the bed planks to load in the ship, they delivered in the next shipment and all the goods are delivered in time. I suggest this movers strongly. Their charged too are very reasonable and the goods are not damaged at all. The concerned person at the Chennai and Hyderabad too are very responsive and polite.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Joanne khan

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

30 December 2017

I recently used Nayak Freight for our move from Singapore to New Zealand – our container is now on its way so I can only review on the actual packing and loading at the departure. I will update my review once it arrives at the destination.
Their customer service was fantastic with the sales team taking a very hands on approach during packing and loading days, they popped in each day during the packing and were there during the loading to ensure everything run smoothly.
The packing crew was very efficient, friendly, polite and very adaptable to requests on what to leave till the end etc. The materials used looked of a good quality – once again I won’t know until its all unpacked.
There was great communication with the handling agents at the destination (NZ) which was great.
At this stage I throughly recommend them as I can’t think of anything they could have done different or better. We are looking forward to receiving our stuff and settling in to our new home

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Vasundhara awasthi

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

19 July 2017

I have moved many times prior to this , but never has it been this amazing .
The first point of contact was Mr. Unni who had come for the pitch . He knew exactly what he was talking about , was very clear on the timeline . The movers came in next , Mr Rollo and his team were brilliant .every item was meticulously packed , crated and loaded onto the crate .
India customs was very deftly handled by Mr George and Mr. Raman Kumar . Both went beyond their call of duty to move the container from the customs to our house . Unpacking was done under the supervision of Mr. Raman Kumar . Not one item was missing / broken . We are so very grateful for choosing a nayak over the others .
I really cannot thank them enough . What an amazing team of people , and their prioritiy was always the client’s comfort .
Prompt replies to the emails , phone calls .
Many many thanks .

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Vinika

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

14 July 2017

The job was excellent and very professionally done in Singapore. Their partners in Vancouver also did a fantastic job.Really really happy with Nayak,Thank you !!!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Karthik Raju

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

13 July 2017

Only one company Nayak contacted. And they were totally useless right from site visit to survey to quoting. They never gave me proper details on Indian customs although they sent me a PDF on that subject. They didn’t want to tell me openly how much duty I have to pay plus they won’t allow me to pay to customs directly. I said fuck off.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Rajan Pasupathi

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

22 May 2017

overall good service. Timely response and support.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Poonacha

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

02 March 2017

The total experience was nothing short of awesome. They are professional and understand the client needs well. They are flexible, co operative and friendly. Definitely would recommend them to all

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Donna Magnusson

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

15 February 2017

Considering it’s been 5 weeks and I had to contact them to see where my shipment is–only to be told that it’s now not due until 18 March. I would give them a big fat no star if I could. I am pursuing a partial refund but I’m sure that won’t happen. Very very unhappy with this lot.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Surinder Mahandwan

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

27 December 2016

A great experience door to door. No worries. Thank you Team Nayak Freight.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

KIM YOUNG SOO

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

29 September 2016

Nayak helped me to load the boxes without my attendee and appreciate that effort
However, I got some boxes torn and my glassware and kitchenware broken even if they were tagged "Fragile". I don’t think they were treated carefully enough. I had to dump them.
In addition to that, TNT services was so bad. The status on the website is different from the actual. TNT staff never approached me and informed me of delivery time and required documents for clearing customs declaration. When I asked them how to clear that up as soon as possible, they sent me the wrong guidance three times. I am afraid I have to say I was so unhappy with the service.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Shahab Naziri

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

13 September 2016

Still I have not received my container at Glasgow . Although Nayak promised that I shall receive my Container at Glasgow in Middle of Aug-2016. Now from ReloUK I came to know that I shall receive my Container at the end of Sept. 2016. I am living at Glasgow without my households. Therefore I am not satisfied at all by the Services.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Christina Keller

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

07 June 2016

They came and did an onsite assessment and were responsive to lowering their quote. They arrived early to pack and were efficient.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Vijayakumar

"Nayak Freight Singapore"

05 February 2016

Very good service

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication