ShippingFORCE

based on 43 reviews

ShippingFORCE is a platform for shipping your items super-fast
ShippingFORCE helps you ship what you make or sell, your personal items or pretty much anything to over 200 countries worldwide.

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

3.9

Get in touch

Ground Floor, Bridgeman Pl
BL2 1DZ Bolton
United Kingdom
1753378424
info@shippingforce.co.uk
shippingforce.co.uk/

Recent reviews

German

"Great experience, shipping and storage with no problems"

28 September 2020

I hired this company to ship several boxes and a travel bag from Netherlands to Germany. I needed them to store my things for a few weeks since I did not have an apartment yet. I spoke directly with a representative that explained the process and the price. They scheduled a pickup appointment. The actual shipping is done by another third party, in my case it was TNT shipping. The communication on which labels to use was not clear, they sent me two types of labels and I had to clarify which one was correct. In the end everything was stored (for a few weeks) and then delivered with no damages or missing things.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Dave

"Everything arrived intact but communication terrible"

16 September 2020

Thought i’d come and give my review after booing the service and then getting so many warning from others.

Sales person was great, very repsonsive to any query, however once move started all questions where routed to Operations Dept as expected, boxes sent very promptly

Having booked to move a much large amount 500kg in 18 boxes/bags, and then only moving 320kg in 12 boxes/bags the cost barely moved, offset somewhat by a Covid Surcharge of €150. Think there was a €50 saving

When items did arrive, they arrived in drips and drabs, of 12 items 4 arrived Day 1, 7 on the 2nd Day and final item on the 3rd day.. We had booked a 5-7 Air Service but once items arrived into the UK, they stayed for longer than we thought they would, and this brings me to my biggest issue..

I tried so many times to get Customer Service on the phone to find out the status of shipment and when it was leaving the UK, In 20 attempts over multiple days i only got through once, and emailing them, well if waiting 24 hrs+ a time for response that might be an option for you.. Otherwise it’s a waiting game.

Would i use again, yes but know that there will be lots of chasing and follow up..

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Jewel Evans

"Simple, Easy, and Smooth"

10 September 2020

Excellent experience. I must say my expectations were very much exceeded from beginning to end. One of their representatives called me immediately after I had submitted a request for door to door quotes to ship my things from Stockholm, Sweden to Atlanta, GA in the US. The quote was very reasonable and they could arrange for a pick up very quickly. They have an online platform to make the payments and complete all the documentation, which made the entire process so easy and straight forward. My shipment arrived in Atlanta very quickly with no issues. Highly recommend Shipping Force.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Ben Fielding

"Awful"

10 September 2020

Do NOT use this company. I used them to ship goods for me from the EU to London – took five weeks and I paid them all applicable taxes and duties. Since then I have been chased by TNT for payment of the duties and taxes with TNT claiming shipping force never paid them.

Probably the closest I have ever come to being scammed.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Facebook Profile photo

Neville Vasaigara

"Experienced a horrible and dishonest moving company"

10 September 2020

Horrible, inefficient, and downright dishonest company. After they picked up the boxes they weighed and measured the boxes and found all boxes to be uniformly bigger by a few inches, these were all standard IKEA boxes, and still the overcharged me for increased volume than what was quoted. The final delivery was delayed by over a week, this after giving them the boxes 14 days in advance of the delivery date. At the time of delivery they refused to bring the boxes to my flat and then managed to read a fine print back to me saying they are not obligated to deliver to the flat if the flat is not on the ground floor. Also Fragile seems to me toss it around, found many of the items broken and damaged. Never again, please don’t trust these people with you belongings and your money

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Christian Minchella

"Appalling. Do not be tempted to use them."

28 August 2020

I shipped two items from South Africa to the UK. Both arrived damaged, likely irreparably, one of the items arrived 5 months late. I had to chase via email too many times to count and even reverted to phoning the accounts team several times. The responsiveness of the service/support team is shocking, hardly ever responded and when they do, they do so anonymously (which should tell you something) I am a reasonable bloke, always polite and patient and I work in Service Delivery and know how customers can be unreasonable – take my word for it, this is not what this is about. Go and find someone else to carry your items and also look after them when they do.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Gregory Lienert

"Worst experience ever"

19 August 2020

Stay away! This has been the worst experience ever. Zero communication between them and their subtractor (FedEx). Incomplet and wrong information send to me. Subtractor never showing up while Shipping force confirmed several time everything was set up. Awful customer service has they confirm to you their are organising everything with the subtractor and then you never get the call promised or collection time. I had to find a last minute solution with another company as they never came to collect. Even after ending the contract and being assured I’ll be refund within a few days, I’m still waiting to get my money back, weeks after.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Martin

"Absolute nightmare of an experience"

28 July 2020

Worst experience I’ve ever had. I wish I would’ve read reviews before going ahead with Shipping Force/Baggage Hub. I was told the move would take 7 to 10 working days, and after almost 20 days not only do I have no idea where my goods are, but they don’t either. They also don’t pick up the phone or reply to emails. Stay away from both of these companies.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Facebook Profile photo

Christine Snider

"Horrible so far. Move still not completed."

26 July 2020

Items were picked up July 3rd and have had absolutely no communication of any sort since then. I have no final invoice or the location and status of my shipment. Several attempts to contact the company have been unsuccessful.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Anne K.

"Lack of customer care"

15 July 2020

I had an ok experience with the move itself, the stuff was picked up on the day, as agreed and arrived in decent time and good condition. However, the final invoice was 200 EUR more than the original quote and there was no explanation as to why. In addition, I needed some documents so that my company would reimburse my move (invoice and proof of delivery) and it has not been possible to get in touch with them, the Customer Service never answers the calls or calls back, they sometimes answer emails but still don’t provide the information that is needed, keep sending me the same invoice which does not feature key information. This is a nightmare and such a waste of time!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

HENRY ALAVA-VERZOLA

"Eventful moving"

15 June 2020

The service itself is good, but it was disappointing to receive some of my items damaged, one of my boxes having been opened and a bedside desk with a digital clock switched for an item that is not mine – probably mixed up with someone else’s belongings.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

david boras

"started off shakey but the end result was great"

12 June 2020

pick up of luggage was not good came on wrong day but lucky someone was home. After that hick up all went smoothly. Delivered in quick time and TNT in Australia are excellent ti deal with. I would recommend shipping FORCE and would use them again .

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Marko Hoare

"Employing 'Shipping Force' has been a horrible experience"

16 March 2020

This company provides an extremely poor, inefficient, overpriced service full of hidden charges. Although I had used their services once before and had been reasonably happy with them, after this second experience I would never use them again, and would strongly recommend anyone against using them.

1) Right from the start, they arbitrarily charged me an additional fee of £300 for a ‘designated driver’ simply to collect my boxes from my London storage depot. I had not ordered or asked for this designated driver, or been given any indication that I could be charged for it. Nor had I had such a charge imposed on me when I had employed Shipping Force to move a similar number of boxes for me a few months previously. When I complained, I was told they would respond to my complaint shortly, but I have been waiting weeks without a reply, despite numerous reminders.

2) They employed a subcontractor based in the Czech Republic who did not understand the proper procedure at the international border across which I was attempting to transfer my goods. As a result of miscommunication between them, the customs officials and the subcontractor’s own local expediting partner, my boxes were stuck on the border for four days. They waited two days before contacting me to report the problem. Although I responded promptly and provided additional paperwork immediately that resolved all the difficulties, they are now trying to bill me for the days their subcontractor’s lorry was stuck on the border as a result of their own errors.

3) I was notified neither of the dispatch of my goods from the UK depot nor the expected arrival date. Yet when the boxes arrived, unexpectedly and out of the blue, I was suddenly expected to be on hand for two days to provide additional paperwork, with repeated, desperate phone-calls from the clueless subcontractor complaining that his driver had no shower and nowhere to stay – as if this were the client’s responsibility. I was then actually expected personally to escort the lorry from the customs depot to my recipient address, since the subcontractor had no clue where they were going. This meant suddenly being told at around 3pm that I had to drop everything I was doing and hasten to the customs depot to pay another huge and unexpected charge, otherwise they would levy additional punitive charges on me. I had to interrupt my day out with my 7-year old boy, who was then forced to accompany me and the delivery lorry across the city, and the driver’s sat-nav did not work and he drove in completely the wrong direction. Meanwhile, Shipping Force’s representative made about eight calls to my UK number and, when my wife eventually answered, made very aggressive threats to her of additional charges if I did not pay the customs charge immediately, despite the fact that I had been given no notice whatsoever that I would be required to do so at that time. Payment of around 500 euros in cash only, natch.

All in all, this is a nasty, aggressive and incompetent company which you should employ only at your own peril.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Facebook Profile photo

Maria Valentinova

"I highly regret not reading the poor reviews before..."

12 March 2020

I highly regret not reading the reviews before I went with this company. They have zero customer service etiquette and other than answering their phone and will squeeze you for every extra penny they can get. They do not take accountability for their sub-contractors (a.k.a. drivers), so don’t hope to rely on any information they driver gives you. Their instructions online a vague on purpose to make sure you leave a prohibited item by accident so they can charge you (e.g. electronics).

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Amrita Singh

"Took a long time and mistakes throughout the entire way"

26 February 2020

The online portal where you can track your shipment is great. You can add your information there and choose when box pick up and drop off date. After picking up the boxes the invoice total was wrong (overstated). I had to chase them for DAYS speaking to a number of people before it was amended. Then I called after again to get a status update and they said they emailed me asking if I left the country yet. They did not email me and were holding up the process for no good reason.

Now it’s been 4 days and the good are still in pre-customs clearance. I fear how much longer it can take before the goods are shipped. They 7-15 days after pick up and it’s already been a week. Their timelines are not accurate.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Aurelia Ammour

"11 boxes shipped from Paris to Los Angeles"

15 February 2020

Worst experience ever.
– I have never received my boxes and had to buy some and carry them to my place 2 days before the pick up.
– They said you won’t charge me the boxes and they charged me.
– I had to pay extra fees (around 130 euros) because the boxes were not conform and they had to repackage them (I don’t know what they do, the only difference I saw was cellophane paper on the boxes when they arrived)
– I requested every day for a week before the pick up a quote to have someone to carry the boxes from my third floor to the ground floor and they have never answered me. I had to find someone the night before. What was very stressful
– 3 drivers have been sent for the pick up: 2 the day of the pick up.
– The shipping was supposed to be done in 8 to 12 days. I received my boxes 20 days after the pick up.
– My boxes arrived totally crushed. Some had holes, were wet and smelled pee.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

ivana

"the worst service I have ever received do not use"

01 January 2020

I can only say do not use this company, what they do is not right the worst service I have ever received.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Jomo

"ongoing nightmare"

01 January 2020

This company offered me 2 boxes which they avised would be free then sent me the incorrect size boxes i.e larger than the size which I had been quoted for. I was unaware that the boxes were not correct size, I just assumed I received hat I was quoted They invoice me without advising me of their error with the boxes and insist I should pay the difference. I queried the invoice with he accounts department making several phone calls and was advised someone would call back and no-one did. My shipment has been sat in ther wearhouse for 2 weeks and yet to be shipped. My items are very important and I feel like ive made a BIG mistake.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Edward Jackson

"Loss of Property"

17 December 2019

Provided pertinent information needed after the collection of items. The item did not leave the British hub at the time mentioned. Had to wait a full 30 days before item left England.
I shipped 7 packages, only 6 arrived. It took a 3 month search of the lost package, which apparently never left England. The agents constantly gave me the run around during the search.
The required insurance needed for the shipment was not honoured when reaching a solution. The loss of property did not meet the requirements of the company.
They claim no responsibility of the lost item…

Poor service and a scam!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Facebook Profile photo

Khasha Mekanik

"Absolutely horrible."

02 December 2019

Lost 2 of 11 boxes after repeatedly assuring me they are coming. The worst at returning calls or emails. In retrospect, I’d have paid double not to ever work with this company. The absolute worst execution, communication, and post sale service. They did one thing well… Make promises and get the sale.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Facebook Profile photo

Khasha Mekanik

"Worst experience. The only thing they do well, is sell."

19 November 2019

Absolute nightmare – 5 days in a row, we were told, “your boxes are coming tomorrow, be home all day. Sorry, we can’t narrow down the delivery window, but be home all day.” For 5 days we were home all day. End of day 5, still waiting for the full shipment… NEVER EVER do they call back. Almost never does customer service answer the phone. The only way I could get any help was to ring Sales because they always answer the phone, and ask them to get me help. Worst company, worst experience. Never use them.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

D. Brown

"Stressful, unorganised, unhelpful, delayed."

18 November 2019

Worst experience ever. I started my shipping process early August and my box took over a month to arrive. Extra fees were added on at the end which weren’t explained properly, a 21kg box cost me £500 from London to Doha, no where close to what I was quoted. My box had been opened and searched, I’m not sure at what point. Communication was absolutely appalling. Raised a complaint with the complaints department and I am still awaiting a response from my last email dated 27th September. There are so many other shipping companies, I would seriously avoid this one. I definitely will not be using it when I return home.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

simon

"All good and went well"

11 November 2019

Having been slightly skeptical after reading the various reviews about this company, on various sites, I proceeded to get an estimate for shipping my goods to Malta from the UK. I spoke to Liam Martin in the sales department and felt reassured about the various delivery options and prices available. My partner and I decided to go ahead and proceed with Shipping Force, using their door to door economy service.
Tha boxes where delivered a few days later and once we had packed them, they where collected. As we did not, at that time, have an address in Malta for them to be delivered, Liam arranged that they would be safely stored until we did. All was still good and a week or so later we advised Liam of our address. The items were sent a couple of days later and I was given the ability to track the shipment via an app. The app was good, (I also used the Shipping Force website to compare tracking) as well as the couriers site to. The app and website where slightly slower to update than the couriers, but there was not to much of a delay.
Our boxes, with the exemption of two that had been held up, arrived in good condition 6 days later. Having informed Shipping Force of the shortage of 2 boxes? I was told that there had been a delay and they would be delivered by the Monday. One arrived on Monday and the other on Tuesday. We only had 3 broken items and, as we had packed the boxes ourselves, we are more than pleased with the service we received and the experience of using Shipping Force.
Well done to all involved !!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Jesse Gray

"HORRENDOUS. HAD TO THREATEN LEGAL ACTION!!! DO NOT USE"

03 October 2019

**** THIS COMPANY ALSO GO BY THE NAME OF BAGGAGEHUB *****

This is the first negative review I have written about any company/ service I have used. I cannot express enough how much i regret using this company.
DO NOT BE FOOLED.
I brought up the bad reviews with Liam, the sales guy, he offered me assurances and sent me links to fake 5* reviews and a discounted price to reassure me.

I then receive a final invoice which was higher than the initial agreed price, not even taking into account the deposit I had paid. Shannon in accounts was horrendous, ignored emails, never answered a question and couldnt have cared less about the service they provide.

Because I wanted my items shipped, I paid the invoice and heard nothing, chased chased chased and hardly any response.

It took 3 MONTHS for my items to arrive, they tried to increase the invoice price twice to get more money and I had to seek legal action. As soon as they were aware I had done so they shipped my items and after being reassured everything would be received in good order, ALL boxes had been smashed to pieces, all kitchenware was smashed and items were falling out of the boxes as they were taken off to be delivered.

DISGUSTING SERVICE DO NOT USE.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Florencia

"NEVER EVER EVER USING THIS COMPANY AGAIN OR RECOMMENDING IT"

02 October 2019

I moved from US to Spain and hired ShippingFORCE / BaggageHub to handle my move. The quoting and explanation of the service and the payment part went well but once everything was booked it all went to hell.
1. The boxes they were sending me to pack never arrived and I had to buy my own at the last minute (extra cost not recognized by ShippingFORCE)
2. Picking up the boxes from US was a nightmare. I was bouncing between people from different companies with no certain information about the pick up until I managed to talk directly with the guys driving the truck who were coming to pick up my thing.
3. My stuff was then storaged in a warehouse in Miami for 2 weeks (no information about this happening or agreement before)
4. My thing arrived in Spain 26 days after the pick-up in US (September 25th). While BaggageHub was still “looking for my things” and had no information about my shipping. I was contacted by a local carrier on the 25th (10 days after arrival) and told me my things have been shipped incorrectly under my name and not the company and that they have been in storage all that time and that I had to probably pay extra for storage and VAT (which I had to…) My things were finally delivered by this carrier on the 30th of September while the people at BaggageHub were still looking for them.
I had to daily email and text and be on top of everything because this people have no clue of what they were doing. I talked to 10 different people at least and everybody told me something different. Even in the same day I got calls saying contradicting information.
The so called tracking app is shit. They never update it!
Conclusion: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! it´s not worth the money or the stress.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

sheila gallagher

"Horrendous!!!!"

27 September 2019

In a conversation with a sales person, I was assured that I would receive a partial refund in the price i was paying because their policy is to initially over charge and then refund. I was also assured when i received my two cases that i would only be paying a handling fee. The company have refused to honour the partial refund.

My cases were picked up on the 15th of August and I have received them today the 25th of september.

After a lengthy and expensive process, i have got my cases.

The company filled out the paperwork wrong and put me as the shipping agent when it should have been them. The also sent a big and small case as freight. Due to sending it by freight, i have had to spend 20,000 pesos in the dominican republic getting the cases released to me. fees are charged daily. The cases were declared as personal belongings and should never have been sent as freight.

Punta Cana Airport have told me that if my luggage had been sent correctly then i would not have been liable for customs fees. However, my luggage was not sent as luggage like it was suppose to be.

The company are taking no reponsibility for their incompetence and have been obtuse in their handling of this.

I have asked them to honour what they initally told me inorder to get me to send my cases with them but them have said they are not responsible and have refused to refund me the money that i have paid.

Punta Cana Airport told me that the inital cost to send the cases by shipping force was way too high but they say it is right. It has cost me nearly 700 pounds stirling to send two cases a large and a hand luggage case to the Dominican Republic which is ridculous.

Please save yourself the cost and heartache by staying as far away from this company as possible.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Jaana

"Poor service"

09 September 2019

ShippingForce/Baggage hub
service was easy to book but from there all went wrong.
Pick up of my boxes failed 4 times.
I was promised callbacks but no one called.
Took almost 2 months (Sicily – Finland) to get the shipments.
I didn’t have good experience with this company, although the price was alright.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Philipp

"ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE AND NOT TRUSTWORTHY COMPANY"

02 September 2019

Absolutely horrible experience, unprofessional and useless. Never again to deal with this so called ‘company’. Contacting was fast until the first payment and collection of my property, then everything changed. Lies, no more reply, horrible service and prices doubled from what was agreed before. All measuring of weight and box sizes was wrong and absolutely incorrect.

Had travel 20 hours to pick up my boxes by myself in London at the warehouse to avoid further costs and lies.
To get back my things I had to pay 700 Euro and report the case to police.

Try to avoid by any means. The worst experience with a European company that I ever had.
NEVER AGAIN!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

thorsten hakansson

"Unclear and stressful"

17 August 2019

Sounded good in the beginning. door to door in ten days. But in the week leading up to the actual move there was so much unshared information and lack of communication bewteen the departments themselves and me. The route was not at all explained to me and so thinking my belongings would be travelling direct from Hamburg to Stockholm i packed them so. They ended up eventually travelling by truck from Hamburg to england, then onto Holland where they needed to be repacked because my boxes werent holding up so well. Then they flew to Stockholm and finally were delivered late by courier. The only thing i can recommend about this company is Shannon the customer service agent who went out of her way to sort out my problems as they arose.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Mohammed khoja

"Delay and no transparency"

15 August 2019

The arrangement for taking my shipment was good, after I paid everything started to work in unprofessional way, no answer for my follow up and no transparency.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Camille Desrochers

"Stuff is 3 weeks late now, still not here"

13 August 2019

They took days to respond to follow ups. Had to speak to 4 people to get them to find my payment. Stuff is now 3 weeks late. I don’t recommend, annoying experience and waste of time

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Peggy

"Irresponsible, only wants deposit, no post-sale service."

12 August 2019

I need to share my terrible experience with anyone who is intersted in Shipping Force Direct company.
Our family was moving from US to Germany due to job relocation. We only have 12 boxes which contain all our personal belongings and baby crib that we wish to be delivered by the end of July.
I contacted the Shipping Force in June, and they offered a very low price compare to other companies on the market for shipping via air. Since my company only reimburse relocation cost only when I use the lowest rate moving service, I decided to go with them.
The company immediately ask for $100 deposit for their service, including 15 cardboard boxes from the Baggage Hub subcontractor, which cooperate with TNT and FedEx for US services
.
It was the beginning of the disaster.

The 15 cardboard boxes should be delivered by June 17th. They did, but to a wrong address. The poor guy complained to me that the boxes sat on his front door and I have to ask him to toss away.
I called the Shipping force direct to cancel my scheduled service, as I told “the lady” who always only picks up “new-shipping” enquiry calls but not for “scheduled shipment”, that I don’t trust you since you can’t even deliver flattened empty cardboard boxes correctly. They somehow convinced me to continue their service, and that was my mistake to trust her and this terrible organized company.

At the scheduled pick up date, TNT contacted me and informed me that I need to prepare a detail invoice containing all the tariff code for everything that I put into my boxes. Shipping Force Direct never told me what to do, instead they sent me an invoice they invented without required details. To prepare the invoice, we rescheduled the pickup 5 days later for 10 of my boxes.

These 10 boxes never reach Baggage Hub. They were trapped at the UK border waiting for clearance, because Baggage Hub never take any action on the clearance. I called and emailed Baggage Hub and also the Shipping Force Direct, they either never pick up phone or not reply email, or said I will look into it. Guess what? They were SENT BACK TO US after we settled down at Germany. Now, my husband has to fly back to the US, and send them via other agency, which cost us extra thousands of dollars!

The other two pieces of my item, which are the crib and crib mattress, are still missing in the hub at Cologne. The shipping force offer was to deliver in 7-11 days. Now one and half months has past, and nothing got delivered. Not even close.

We are going to file a claim for our lost of time, extra cost, and lost of fright.
I strongly advise you NOT TO TRUST THIS COMPANY. They just want your deposit. No post-sale service.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Nada

"A disaster"

10 August 2019

Do not trust them, and do not use them.
– The sales rep promised me that my items would be carefully wrapped. When they arrived, 2 items were broken
– Items were packed in the most expensive way possible: For example, 2 yoga mats were packed separately to be billed as 2 different packages.
– Despite having fewer items and lighter weight than expected, I still paid more.
– I was promised door to door service, and made it clear that I lived on the 2nd floor with no elevator, instead the items were just left on the ground floor.
– Once my shipment was in their warehouse, they only shipped it when I called repeatedly.
– I was only told a day in advance when I would receive the shipment, so I had to take a last minute day off. And on that day I only received half of my items. The rest came the next day which resulted in 2 days off just spent waiting for my shipment to arrive because they don’t give a time window.
– Customer service people are lovely, but it doesn’t compensate for the fact that the actual moving service was a disaster.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Facebook Profile photo

Shae Berney

"Absolutely disgraceful and very stressful!"

08 August 2019

Appalling customer service! If they have any hope in continuing their business in the future they need to have a look at the way they communicate with their customers…

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Camille Desrochers

"I had to pester them after a week to process my payment"

27 July 2019

I’m still waiting for delivery after 8 days and they haven’t processed my payment yet

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Poppy

"SHEER HELL!!!"

01 July 2019

DO NOT USE BAGGAGE HUB/SHIPPING FORCE!!!
If you use either of these companies, you’re going to regret it, You might as well commit suicide now! I tried to get my luggage shipped to the UK from China. I first used the Shipping force and then the Baggage hub tried to take my custom not realizing at first they are the same company. It would take forever to go into my story but what i can tell you is this, ShippingForce are by far the worst company I have ever come across, their lack of customer care is worse than appalling and even if you complain or threaten the ombudsman with them they wont back down and admit a string of faults, (which they made plenty)! They are as thick as theifs and a complete waste of time, they will cause you nothing but sheer hell and stress and they dont give a hoot either! SUICIDE COMES TO MIND! BE WARNED!! JOKE of a company!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Adam

"Terrible experience from start to finish AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

01 April 2019

Shipping Force contacted me quickly and performed a rather impressive song and dance.

However major issues began once no one came to collect my items on the alloted day.

It turns out despite my warning nearly 2 weeks earlier no one checked my pick up location due to its remote area. Needless to say the couriers don’t come to my location.

They scheduled another courier for the next day, the day I was at the airport awaiting for a flight for a vacation, and I got an email asking if I could hand deliver 100kg of my personal inventory to the courier. Obviously not an option.

Finally they found a courier capable of picking up the goods and for doing what they promised on day 1 they doubled the quotation value.

When asked why this happened Shippingforce flat out lied about how the quote was put together.

My goods arrived in the UK fairly quickly and my final bill tripled from the original quote.

To top things off when I paid the bill, I was invoiced in my local currency, it turns out the Shippingforce bank account cannot receive my currency directly do all funds were converted to gbp and the bill had a shortfall attached to it.

At the moment of writing this review I’m trying to resolve this minor amount.

If you’ve read this far do not use this company they are atrocious and disingenuous. The worst company I’ve ever dealt with to my knowledge.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Paula Forssell

"Terrible"

28 March 2019

– I got told boxes are 100 present delivered withing 7 – 10 days to Mallorca. What is not the case, apparently it will take more because you creating the invoice (also no one knows how long this will take)
– I was waiting for the boxes at my house ALL day and re-organaized my schedule as you couldn’t give me even approx. time what the boxes comes. THEY NEVER CAME ! this is already stressing me out and everything got one day delayed, then I called asking what time they come next day, again no one could provide me a time and I got blamed my address details wasn’t good enough, what is again impossible and definetly not the case.
– Then I called again asking when is new delivery time, no one can confirm.
– Only then I got information that ones I have got the empty boxes, they will be taken to ware house after I have packed them (also for this is no timing how long it will take them to get to ware house or where its located) and only after that I get an invoice. This was never told to me before
-I will not get my deposit money back what I think its not fair considering the time loss and stress this company has cost me

I ame deeply disspointed and this has cost me a lot of valuable time. I will not recommend your shipping company to any of my collagues and now II see why the reviews online are 90 present negative.

I pointed this out when I first called and I got promised its not like that and that the company is trustful

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Jay Boodhna

"Incompetent and Liars"

28 February 2019

Avoid Shipping Force, They use a lot of subcontractors, They do not do it themself, I regret not reading the review before booking. Now they collect my stuff on the 16th of Fed and was promised delivery on the 25 of feb by Liam just lies to get your money still waiting. I paid by bank transfer on the 19th and send confirmation to shannon only on the 26th of fed she was going to check with the subcontractors if they have received payment. Worst service ever, Very good at taking your money and lying about how quick you can get your stuff delivered,

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Anastasiia

"Good servive with some suggestions to be improved"

15 February 2019

It was easy to make an agreement for the delivery, I could choose all dates. My goods were in a good condition after delivery, especially the box marked with a fragile sign. The only thing – my boxes initially were not in a new condition and nobody answered me what to do. But nevertheless, the delivery was careful. Also my bike came first, and then other boxes came, maybe because of the dimensions. Also it would be better if the delivery guy called me and said that the box with the bike is at the place, it is just because of safety. Generally, I liked the service and probably will use it again if needed.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

ZDENKA KOLLAROVA

"Several wrong&misleading info given at the time of booking"

07 January 2019

1: At the time of making a booking I was reassured if I need more boxes they will be delivered to me. I ordered more boxes at the same time, however, I felt I might need an extra box. Contacting the company, I was told there’s a charge of £30. Inappropriate considering no one mentioned that at the time of making arrangements. There was no customer service to offer any solution to this.
2: I clearly stated and stressed importance of goods to be delivered on December 10th 2018. It was at first recorded on my online account. Pick up date was November 30th 2018. After that I received email my goods will be delivered December 18th or so (estimate). Online record was amended in the meantime. Indeed I do not have a proof. Should had taken a screenshot obviously.
Very misleading and caused me some troubles as I was out of the country from December 18th 2018 (therefore I was very particular about December 10th delivery date)
3: Boxes arrived rather damaged, but that’s a small price to pay I guess.

There should had been clearer communication from the company about the delivery.

Driver who picked up my goods was very nice and keen gentleman.

Regards, Zdenka

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Kai

"Terrible process, never responding to emails"

26 November 2018

I asked for my goods to be held in storage until I received my visa and paid for an additional month of storage. Than I received a text saying my goods were shipped. Despite me calling them and telling them this should not be the case. Two weeks later the goods were shipped anyway. When I had to pick up my goods from the airport I had incurred additional costs that ShippingForce never told me about, so the pricing is false. I agreed with ShippingForce to pay me back these costs, but they are not answering my emails anymore. Their operations department is one of the worst customer service departments of any company that I have ever experienced. Next time I would not pick them again.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Kai

"Still has not happened. No clear communication up front"

31 October 2018

Shippingforce was not clear up front goods could not be transported ahead without a visa which is leaving me to incur additional storage costs. They also were not able to transport door to door and not able to transport liquids. Previously I have moved and adding liquids was no problem. They than tried to ship my goods despite me paying for a month extra storage and if it was not for my attention my goods would have been shipped to the destination without me being there. The move has not been completed, hopefully once it does and all my belongings arrive in one piece I can increase the rating. So far the only thing really good was the sales pitch, but after actually putting a deposit down the service after is so-so.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication