ShippingFORCE

based on 21 reviews

ShippingFORCE is a platform for shipping your items super-fast
ShippingFORCE helps you ship what you make or sell, your personal items or pretty much anything to over 200 countries worldwide.

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

3.5

Get in touch

Ground Floor, Bridgeman Pl
BL2 1DZ Bolton
United Kingdom
1753378424
info@shippingforce.co.uk
shippingforce.co.uk/

Recent reviews

simon

"All good and went well"

11 November 2019

Having been slightly skeptical after reading the various reviews about this company, on various sites, I proceeded to get an estimate for shipping my goods to Malta from the UK. I spoke to Liam Martin in the sales department and felt reassured about the various delivery options and prices available. My partner and I decided to go ahead and proceed with Shipping Force, using their door to door economy service.
Tha boxes where delivered a few days later and once we had packed them, they where collected. As we did not, at that time, have an address in Malta for them to be delivered, Liam arranged that they would be safely stored until we did. All was still good and a week or so later we advised Liam of our address. The items were sent a couple of days later and I was given the ability to track the shipment via an app. The app was good, (I also used the Shipping Force website to compare tracking) as well as the couriers site to. The app and website where slightly slower to update than the couriers, but there was not to much of a delay.
Our boxes, with the exemption of two that had been held up, arrived in good condition 6 days later. Having informed Shipping Force of the shortage of 2 boxes? I was told that there had been a delay and they would be delivered by the Monday. One arrived on Monday and the other on Tuesday. We only had 3 broken items and, as we had packed the boxes ourselves, we are more than pleased with the service we received and the experience of using Shipping Force.
Well done to all involved !!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Jesse Gray

"HORRENDOUS. HAD TO THREATEN LEGAL ACTION!!! DO NOT USE"

03 October 2019

**** THIS COMPANY ALSO GO BY THE NAME OF BAGGAGEHUB *****

This is the first negative review I have written about any company/ service I have used. I cannot express enough how much i regret using this company.
DO NOT BE FOOLED.
I brought up the bad reviews with Liam, the sales guy, he offered me assurances and sent me links to fake 5* reviews and a discounted price to reassure me.

I then receive a final invoice which was higher than the initial agreed price, not even taking into account the deposit I had paid. Shannon in accounts was horrendous, ignored emails, never answered a question and couldnt have cared less about the service they provide.

Because I wanted my items shipped, I paid the invoice and heard nothing, chased chased chased and hardly any response.

It took 3 MONTHS for my items to arrive, they tried to increase the invoice price twice to get more money and I had to seek legal action. As soon as they were aware I had done so they shipped my items and after being reassured everything would be received in good order, ALL boxes had been smashed to pieces, all kitchenware was smashed and items were falling out of the boxes as they were taken off to be delivered.

DISGUSTING SERVICE DO NOT USE.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Florencia

"NEVER EVER EVER USING THIS COMPANY AGAIN OR RECOMMENDING IT"

02 October 2019

I moved from US to Spain and hired ShippingFORCE / BaggageHub to handle my move. The quoting and explanation of the service and the payment part went well but once everything was booked it all went to hell.
1. The boxes they were sending me to pack never arrived and I had to buy my own at the last minute (extra cost not recognized by ShippingFORCE)
2. Picking up the boxes from US was a nightmare. I was bouncing between people from different companies with no certain information about the pick up until I managed to talk directly with the guys driving the truck who were coming to pick up my thing.
3. My stuff was then storaged in a warehouse in Miami for 2 weeks (no information about this happening or agreement before)
4. My thing arrived in Spain 26 days after the pick-up in US (September 25th). While BaggageHub was still “looking for my things” and had no information about my shipping. I was contacted by a local carrier on the 25th (10 days after arrival) and told me my things have been shipped incorrectly under my name and not the company and that they have been in storage all that time and that I had to probably pay extra for storage and VAT (which I had to…) My things were finally delivered by this carrier on the 30th of September while the people at BaggageHub were still looking for them.
I had to daily email and text and be on top of everything because this people have no clue of what they were doing. I talked to 10 different people at least and everybody told me something different. Even in the same day I got calls saying contradicting information.
The so called tracking app is shit. They never update it!
Conclusion: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! it´s not worth the money or the stress.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

sheila gallagher

"Horrendous!!!!"

27 September 2019

In a conversation with a sales person, I was assured that I would receive a partial refund in the price i was paying because their policy is to initially over charge and then refund. I was also assured when i received my two cases that i would only be paying a handling fee. The company have refused to honour the partial refund.

My cases were picked up on the 15th of August and I have received them today the 25th of september.

After a lengthy and expensive process, i have got my cases.

The company filled out the paperwork wrong and put me as the shipping agent when it should have been them. The also sent a big and small case as freight. Due to sending it by freight, i have had to spend 20,000 pesos in the dominican republic getting the cases released to me. fees are charged daily. The cases were declared as personal belongings and should never have been sent as freight.

Punta Cana Airport have told me that if my luggage had been sent correctly then i would not have been liable for customs fees. However, my luggage was not sent as luggage like it was suppose to be.

The company are taking no reponsibility for their incompetence and have been obtuse in their handling of this.

I have asked them to honour what they initally told me inorder to get me to send my cases with them but them have said they are not responsible and have refused to refund me the money that i have paid.

Punta Cana Airport told me that the inital cost to send the cases by shipping force was way too high but they say it is right. It has cost me nearly 700 pounds stirling to send two cases a large and a hand luggage case to the Dominican Republic which is ridculous.

Please save yourself the cost and heartache by staying as far away from this company as possible.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Jaana

"Poor service"

09 September 2019

ShippingForce/Baggage hub
service was easy to book but from there all went wrong.
Pick up of my boxes failed 4 times.
I was promised callbacks but no one called.
Took almost 2 months (Sicily – Finland) to get the shipments.
I didn’t have good experience with this company, although the price was alright.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Philipp

"ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE AND NOT TRUSTWORTHY COMPANY"

02 September 2019

Absolutely horrible experience, unprofessional and useless. Never again to deal with this so called ‘company’. Contacting was fast until the first payment and collection of my property, then everything changed. Lies, no more reply, horrible service and prices doubled from what was agreed before. All measuring of weight and box sizes was wrong and absolutely incorrect.

Had travel 20 hours to pick up my boxes by myself in London at the warehouse to avoid further costs and lies.
To get back my things I had to pay 700 Euro and report the case to police.

Try to avoid by any means. The worst experience with a European company that I ever had.
NEVER AGAIN!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

thorsten hakansson

"Unclear and stressful"

17 August 2019

Sounded good in the beginning. door to door in ten days. But in the week leading up to the actual move there was so much unshared information and lack of communication bewteen the departments themselves and me. The route was not at all explained to me and so thinking my belongings would be travelling direct from Hamburg to Stockholm i packed them so. They ended up eventually travelling by truck from Hamburg to england, then onto Holland where they needed to be repacked because my boxes werent holding up so well. Then they flew to Stockholm and finally were delivered late by courier. The only thing i can recommend about this company is Shannon the customer service agent who went out of her way to sort out my problems as they arose.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Mohammed khoja

"Delay and no transparency"

15 August 2019

The arrangement for taking my shipment was good, after I paid everything started to work in unprofessional way, no answer for my follow up and no transparency.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Camille Desrochers

"Stuff is 3 weeks late now, still not here"

13 August 2019

They took days to respond to follow ups. Had to speak to 4 people to get them to find my payment. Stuff is now 3 weeks late. I don’t recommend, annoying experience and waste of time

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Peggy

"Irresponsible, only wants deposit, no post-sale service."

12 August 2019

I need to share my terrible experience with anyone who is intersted in Shipping Force Direct company.
Our family was moving from US to Germany due to job relocation. We only have 12 boxes which contain all our personal belongings and baby crib that we wish to be delivered by the end of July.
I contacted the Shipping Force in June, and they offered a very low price compare to other companies on the market for shipping via air. Since my company only reimburse relocation cost only when I use the lowest rate moving service, I decided to go with them.
The company immediately ask for $100 deposit for their service, including 15 cardboard boxes from the Baggage Hub subcontractor, which cooperate with TNT and FedEx for US services
.
It was the beginning of the disaster.

The 15 cardboard boxes should be delivered by June 17th. They did, but to a wrong address. The poor guy complained to me that the boxes sat on his front door and I have to ask him to toss away.
I called the Shipping force direct to cancel my scheduled service, as I told “the lady” who always only picks up “new-shipping” enquiry calls but not for “scheduled shipment”, that I don’t trust you since you can’t even deliver flattened empty cardboard boxes correctly. They somehow convinced me to continue their service, and that was my mistake to trust her and this terrible organized company.

At the scheduled pick up date, TNT contacted me and informed me that I need to prepare a detail invoice containing all the tariff code for everything that I put into my boxes. Shipping Force Direct never told me what to do, instead they sent me an invoice they invented without required details. To prepare the invoice, we rescheduled the pickup 5 days later for 10 of my boxes.

These 10 boxes never reach Baggage Hub. They were trapped at the UK border waiting for clearance, because Baggage Hub never take any action on the clearance. I called and emailed Baggage Hub and also the Shipping Force Direct, they either never pick up phone or not reply email, or said I will look into it. Guess what? They were SENT BACK TO US after we settled down at Germany. Now, my husband has to fly back to the US, and send them via other agency, which cost us extra thousands of dollars!

The other two pieces of my item, which are the crib and crib mattress, are still missing in the hub at Cologne. The shipping force offer was to deliver in 7-11 days. Now one and half months has past, and nothing got delivered. Not even close.

We are going to file a claim for our lost of time, extra cost, and lost of fright.
I strongly advise you NOT TO TRUST THIS COMPANY. They just want your deposit. No post-sale service.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Nada

"A disaster"

10 August 2019

Do not trust them, and do not use them.
– The sales rep promised me that my items would be carefully wrapped. When they arrived, 2 items were broken
– Items were packed in the most expensive way possible: For example, 2 yoga mats were packed separately to be billed as 2 different packages.
– Despite having fewer items and lighter weight than expected, I still paid more.
– I was promised door to door service, and made it clear that I lived on the 2nd floor with no elevator, instead the items were just left on the ground floor.
– Once my shipment was in their warehouse, they only shipped it when I called repeatedly.
– I was only told a day in advance when I would receive the shipment, so I had to take a last minute day off. And on that day I only received half of my items. The rest came the next day which resulted in 2 days off just spent waiting for my shipment to arrive because they don’t give a time window.
– Customer service people are lovely, but it doesn’t compensate for the fact that the actual moving service was a disaster.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Facebook Profile photo

Shae Berney

"Absolutely disgraceful and very stressful!"

08 August 2019

Appalling customer service! If they have any hope in continuing their business in the future they need to have a look at the way they communicate with their customers…

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Camille Desrochers

"I had to pester them after a week to process my payment"

27 July 2019

I’m still waiting for delivery after 8 days and they haven’t processed my payment yet

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Poppy

"SHEER HELL!!!"

01 July 2019

DO NOT USE BAGGAGE HUB/SHIPPING FORCE!!!
If you use either of these companies, you’re going to regret it, You might as well commit suicide now! I tried to get my luggage shipped to the UK from China. I first used the Shipping force and then the Baggage hub tried to take my custom not realizing at first they are the same company. It would take forever to go into my story but what i can tell you is this, ShippingForce are by far the worst company I have ever come across, their lack of customer care is worse than appalling and even if you complain or threaten the ombudsman with them they wont back down and admit a string of faults, (which they made plenty)! They are as thick as theifs and a complete waste of time, they will cause you nothing but sheer hell and stress and they dont give a hoot either! SUICIDE COMES TO MIND! BE WARNED!! JOKE of a company!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Adam

"Terrible experience from start to finish AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

01 April 2019

Shipping Force contacted me quickly and performed a rather impressive song and dance.

However major issues began once no one came to collect my items on the alloted day.

It turns out despite my warning nearly 2 weeks earlier no one checked my pick up location due to its remote area. Needless to say the couriers don’t come to my location.

They scheduled another courier for the next day, the day I was at the airport awaiting for a flight for a vacation, and I got an email asking if I could hand deliver 100kg of my personal inventory to the courier. Obviously not an option.

Finally they found a courier capable of picking up the goods and for doing what they promised on day 1 they doubled the quotation value.

When asked why this happened Shippingforce flat out lied about how the quote was put together.

My goods arrived in the UK fairly quickly and my final bill tripled from the original quote.

To top things off when I paid the bill, I was invoiced in my local currency, it turns out the Shippingforce bank account cannot receive my currency directly do all funds were converted to gbp and the bill had a shortfall attached to it.

At the moment of writing this review I’m trying to resolve this minor amount.

If you’ve read this far do not use this company they are atrocious and disingenuous. The worst company I’ve ever dealt with to my knowledge.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Paula Forssell

"Terrible"

28 March 2019

– I got told boxes are 100 present delivered withing 7 – 10 days to Mallorca. What is not the case, apparently it will take more because you creating the invoice (also no one knows how long this will take)
– I was waiting for the boxes at my house ALL day and re-organaized my schedule as you couldn’t give me even approx. time what the boxes comes. THEY NEVER CAME ! this is already stressing me out and everything got one day delayed, then I called asking what time they come next day, again no one could provide me a time and I got blamed my address details wasn’t good enough, what is again impossible and definetly not the case.
– Then I called again asking when is new delivery time, no one can confirm.
– Only then I got information that ones I have got the empty boxes, they will be taken to ware house after I have packed them (also for this is no timing how long it will take them to get to ware house or where its located) and only after that I get an invoice. This was never told to me before
-I will not get my deposit money back what I think its not fair considering the time loss and stress this company has cost me

I ame deeply disspointed and this has cost me a lot of valuable time. I will not recommend your shipping company to any of my collagues and now II see why the reviews online are 90 present negative.

I pointed this out when I first called and I got promised its not like that and that the company is trustful

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Jay Boodhna

"Incompetent and Liars"

28 February 2019

Avoid Shipping Force, They use a lot of subcontractors, They do not do it themself, I regret not reading the review before booking. Now they collect my stuff on the 16th of Fed and was promised delivery on the 25 of feb by Liam just lies to get your money still waiting. I paid by bank transfer on the 19th and send confirmation to shannon only on the 26th of fed she was going to check with the subcontractors if they have received payment. Worst service ever, Very good at taking your money and lying about how quick you can get your stuff delivered,

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Anastasiia

"Good servive with some suggestions to be improved"

15 February 2019

It was easy to make an agreement for the delivery, I could choose all dates. My goods were in a good condition after delivery, especially the box marked with a fragile sign. The only thing – my boxes initially were not in a new condition and nobody answered me what to do. But nevertheless, the delivery was careful. Also my bike came first, and then other boxes came, maybe because of the dimensions. Also it would be better if the delivery guy called me and said that the box with the bike is at the place, it is just because of safety. Generally, I liked the service and probably will use it again if needed.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

ZDENKA KOLLAROVA

"Several wrong&misleading info given at the time of booking"

07 January 2019

1: At the time of making a booking I was reassured if I need more boxes they will be delivered to me. I ordered more boxes at the same time, however, I felt I might need an extra box. Contacting the company, I was told there’s a charge of £30. Inappropriate considering no one mentioned that at the time of making arrangements. There was no customer service to offer any solution to this.
2: I clearly stated and stressed importance of goods to be delivered on December 10th 2018. It was at first recorded on my online account. Pick up date was November 30th 2018. After that I received email my goods will be delivered December 18th or so (estimate). Online record was amended in the meantime. Indeed I do not have a proof. Should had taken a screenshot obviously.
Very misleading and caused me some troubles as I was out of the country from December 18th 2018 (therefore I was very particular about December 10th delivery date)
3: Boxes arrived rather damaged, but that’s a small price to pay I guess.

There should had been clearer communication from the company about the delivery.

Driver who picked up my goods was very nice and keen gentleman.

Regards, Zdenka

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Kai

"Terrible process, never responding to emails"

26 November 2018

I asked for my goods to be held in storage until I received my visa and paid for an additional month of storage. Than I received a text saying my goods were shipped. Despite me calling them and telling them this should not be the case. Two weeks later the goods were shipped anyway. When I had to pick up my goods from the airport I had incurred additional costs that ShippingForce never told me about, so the pricing is false. I agreed with ShippingForce to pay me back these costs, but they are not answering my emails anymore. Their operations department is one of the worst customer service departments of any company that I have ever experienced. Next time I would not pick them again.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Kai

"Still has not happened. No clear communication up front"

31 October 2018

Shippingforce was not clear up front goods could not be transported ahead without a visa which is leaving me to incur additional storage costs. They also were not able to transport door to door and not able to transport liquids. Previously I have moved and adding liquids was no problem. They than tried to ship my goods despite me paying for a month extra storage and if it was not for my attention my goods would have been shipped to the destination without me being there. The move has not been completed, hopefully once it does and all my belongings arrive in one piece I can increase the rating. So far the only thing really good was the sales pitch, but after actually putting a deposit down the service after is so-so.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication