Trans International Moving & Shipping

based on 21 reviews

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

8.3

Get in touch

20 Tarlington Place
2145 Sydney
Australia
0437 37 0437

http://www.transinternational.com.au

Recent reviews

Joelle van den Brand

"Worst experience of my life!!!!!!"

24 May 2019

I normally never write reviews, but in this case I want to warn everyone for this disaster company! I have never felt as cheated in my life. The only person I would like to exclude from this is Megan Corbett, she has been amazing when we spoke at the start, but unfortunately I was “handed over” to her colleagues and from then on it was a complete nightmare.

It all started in October 2018. I moved from Sydney to Singapore and my furniture was still in storage in Sydney. We had to split the transfer of our belongings between Amsterdam and Singapore because part of our furniture had to go to our house in Amsterdam, which we rent out. All our furniture arrived in Singapore (in good state I must add) in November 2018. You won’t believe it, it is now May 23rd 2019, but we are hoping our furniture will finally arrive tomorrow, this is 8 months later than when I requested the move.

During the whole process I was promised much shorter processing times and overall the communication to me has been really poor. Our renters were quite excited about the furniture initially, but when it took more than 5 months they had decided to buy their own things, as this was a bit ridiculous (fair enough). As we don’t live in Amsterdam anymore the only thing I could do was give our things away to friends as our renters wouldnt accept them anymore. This meant that not only was more than 10K USD wasted with the move, also I lost all of my furniture. If I would have known this I would have just disposed our furniture in Sydney, which would be the economically more viable solution.

Also, when we decided to gift our furniture to friends a lot of unexpected costs came up. We had to pay for an “elevator” and for a “Parking license” because the movers said they wouldn’t be able to park in the street without a license which is false. “Loading and Unloading” can be done in the Netherlands without a license and they just refused to do so. Then they demanded an elevator to carry the furniture to the top floor, while this could also easily be carried. This cost us an additional 1000 USD.

As you can imagine the financial cost involved with this debacle is huge and not a single employee has offered me any compensation. What a scam company! International Movers, you have ruined my life this year with all the stress and frustration you have caused! I am thinking of suing.

Regards, Joelle

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Joan Wood

"Awesome"

10 January 2019

Hassle Free

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Mike McGrath

"Excellent"

22 December 2018

A complete service with excellent communication and all the stress of moving removed

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Mike McGrath

"Excellent"

23 November 2018

A very professional organisation from the contact people in the office down to the crew that packed up our house and car

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Gareth Davies

"Slow, took months to deliver the goods."

19 November 2018

The customer relationship was good and all, but the tracking tool which seems to be Allied Pickford provided little information, as I was sending a part load, had to wait several weeks for the full container, just seemed that from start to delivery took in excess of 3 months. Overall was good service, just the tracking portal was not very informative and the transit time was quite long.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Karlyn Johnstone-Hall

"The staff at Trans International were very helpful and polit"

24 June 2018

Although choosing Trans International, Allied Pickford were the company who came to uplift the boxes and on arrival in NZ things went haywire with Allied Pickfords who wanted me to fill out all the forms again which I had already done. I phoned Donal in NZ twice and left a message each time having received the request by email. I contacted Trans International and they had sent copies of the forms to NZ. My original forms were taken by the men who also filled out other forms of the inventory and were taken with the boxes. I will let you know the full story of the NZ problems when I visit next month. I even had to send a copy of my husband’s will (which had nothing to do with the shipment at all as he had been deceased for 4 years) and I thought that request rather odd if not rude! The staff at Trans International were very helpful and polite.

Yours sincerely

K A Johnstone-Hall

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Karlyn Johnstone-Hall

24 June 2018

Although choosing Trans International, Allied Pickford were the company who came to uplift the boxes and on arrival in NZ things went haywire with Allied Pickfords who wanted me to fill out all the forms again which I had already done. I phoned Donal in NZ twice and left a message each time having received the request by email. I contacted Trans International and they had sent copies of the forms to NZ. My original forms were taken by the men who also filled out other forms of the inventory and were taken with the boxes. I will let you know the full story of the NZ problems when I visit next month. I even had to send a copy of my husband’s will (which had nothing to do with the shipment at all as he had been deceased for 4 years) and I thought that request rather odd if not rude! The staff at Trans International were very helpful and polite.

Yours sincerely

K A Johnstone-Hall

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Edward Hong

25 April 2018

Although I had high hopes with the moving company that I chose, the overall experience with Transcontinental Moving was disappointing. Initial discussions with this Montreal-based company was promising, but after selecting them (and paying a required down payment), issues started to rise up. On March 27, I was asked to move my moving date (from March 31st), to March 29th, and compromised to March 30th. Once the movers arrived, they complained that things were not totally boxed up, and said that they might have to come back some other time (possibly in a week or two), depending on their schedule. The account manager (Andy) convinced them to proceed, but the movers later encouraged me to provide them a cash "tip" to assist with the packing (equivalent to my original deposit). I would have filed this experience away as "a lesson learned", but my shipment did not arrive in Ottawa until April 19. Canada Customs also complained about the poorly written shipping manifest from the mover.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Aoife OKelly

15 March 2018

Incredible service, advice and support the whole way through the process. Always available for questions.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Caroline Langley

08 July 2017

From admin staff to the guys who came to my property I have only high praise for their service. Despite unforeseen difficulties they were extremely helpful anf totally professional. Many thanks to Transinternational Moving & Shipping.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Elaine Parry

02 June 2017

Great value and good service so far.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Natalie De Jesus

02 May 2017

Efficient, friendly and competitively priced! Great service!

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Nicola

20 April 2017

Thanks for excellent service thus far.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Ardie Worsley

21 March 2017

Great service, fast and efficient and they looked after all of our items.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Penelope

30 January 2017

Was late arriving on the first of 2 days – original time given was 0700 but they eventually came at 0930. They provided us with 2 custom wooden crates, free of charge, for shipping delicate items such as china/Waterford Chrystal glassware and expensive African Figurines. The quotation was very reasonable. They even went so far as to agree to use our preferred UK removal people, JA Coals to receive our items the other end to take to storage in South Wales. It was a job well done.
The packaging was expertly carried out and they were fast and efficient. Paperwork was handled with good advice and assistance. Everything was packaged and loaded onto the container in less than 2 days.
I won’t know the results of how good the packaging is until it gets to the UK and even then I’ll not be back there for 5 months after that. I would recommend them to do your international removals.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Graham Roberts

09 July 2016

Packing and loading by the crew was done in a very professional manner. The real proof will be at the destination on unloading.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Keith Davison

08 July 2016

Didn’t respond when asked questions, still waiting to make a claim on my insurance for damaged items.

Do not recommend these people.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Ingrid rehmann

02 January 2016

I haven’t received my stuff yet but uplift was smooth and professionally completed
It unfortunate that the other companies didn’t really care to communicate with me fully if at all

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Aarin Teich

29 December 2015

haven’t moved yet

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

John

15 December 2015

Excellent service, Conor and A were very efficient

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Lynsey

04 December 2015

Helpful staff and competitive prices

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication