Whybirds International

based on 7 reviews

Planning:

Price:

Quality:

Communication:

Rated with an average

6.0

Get in touch

120 Briggs Road
4305 Ipswich
Australia
61 7 3280 3535

http://whybirds.com.au/

Recent reviews

Peggy Zee

18 April 2018

Most disappointed with the service as we have yet to hear from the company with regards to when we will get out things shipped to Singapore especially since they collected our things since 27 December 2017.

The organisation for collection was most impressive however the follow-up leaves much to be desired. Actually I may need help from your company with regards to how we can get our things back from Whybirds.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Bella Walls

27 March 2018

Whilst the salesman was knowledgeable and friendly, the moving crew was the complete opposite. Not bringing correct boxes for television sets (which were included in the quote), not packing the container properly and refusing to load a treasured item of furniture. The crew of three were on site for around four hours and spent nearly one hour having breaks.

They claimed we had more than the 25 m3 their quote was based on – yet their quote was for a 20 ft sole use container. The container service was based on door to door service but they didn’t bring the actual shipping container to the house. I had to pay someone else to collect our furniture and bring it down to their yard where it miraculously fit into the actual shipping container.

Why leave a large piece of furniture until last and then claim there’s no room? When we asked to remove some less important furniture to make room for our important piece the crew foreman refused. And of course, no compensation offered. Avoid.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Andre Chatfield

04 June 2017

This company started off very well with the sale person working for the contract. Promised crating for our fragile large items and we paid for it in advance only to discover the physical movers didn’t have any indication of the crating. After 3 days of promises it would be at our house we were given ‘their’ compromise of crating at their warehouse. As the items were fragile they were transported to their depot but when we received our goods in NZ – no crating and damaged goods. After registering dissatisfaction with their head office with the promise their GM would make contact – low and behold – no contact. Warning – this company is fully of promises they simply cant meet. Highly recommend you look at other providers or face being dissatisfied with another Australian provider.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Craig Gavin

21 February 2017

Just be sure to deal with only one person from any removalist as they have all different suggestions. So if you are happy with the person you deal with stick to that person and if not ask to speak with someone else for a different opinion. Otherwise the furniture movers were friendly enough.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Tina Stringer

02 November 2016

My stuff hasn’t arrived yet but certainly organising everything before leaving was a breeze….. Thanks to Mike O’Leary and his team at Ipswich.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Maggie Lee

18 March 2016

Very helpful in all aspects of the move. Have so far kept me informed of where my belongings
are, and have assured me that I’ll be contacted and informed of when the containers are in transit.
I am very happy with the service provided thus far.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication

Desiree April

16 February 2016

The quote I got from them was very reasonable and very happy with there service.

Planning

Price

Quality

Communication